books and wips graphics.png
In re-publication by Dragon Bone Publishing
Child of the Dragon Prophecy
The Shadows of Light: Book One

A future foreseen. A past forgotten. 

 

The savior child of the Dragon Prophecy is born.

 

Adopted by Centaurs, then forsaken by humans, Stephania longs for a place to belong, but home keeps slipping away as fragmented memories. Those disturbing memories relentlessly haunt her, and the hometown where she has never felt welcome stands against her.

 

When Stephania seeks an escape, she unwittingly begins a journey of self-discovery, and her long thought forgotten memories, shape-shifting demons, a lyre surrounded by dangerous magic, and newfound lies emerge as threats that may break her or finally lead her to her true home.

 

Will Stephania be able to put aside her hate and pain to accept who she truly is? Or will she let it drag her and all of Duvarharia to its doom?

400 page paperback version (2).png
Cover Design by Effie Joe Stock

Read reviews on Goodreads

Published/Available Now
Aphotic Love 
Anthology on the Depths of Romance
by Dragon Bone Publishing

Aphotic:
Devoid of light. A depth beyond comprehension.

Everything that stands in the light
Also has a side that stands in the darkness.

Love is no exception.

Love is often depicted as light, joyful, fun, exciting, carefree ...
But there is also a darker side to love—a deeper, frightening, desperate, tragic side.
Dare to dive deep into this raw, emotional collection of short stories, prose, and poems which strives to expose the lightless side of tragedy, heartbreak, desperation, and love.

From the love of gods and goddesses to mortals who fell in love with death to the love forbidden between commoners. From pure sweet romance gone astray to villains who loved the hero.
An actress no longer acting she's in love, a phoenix whose lover gives everything to be with her reborn, a villain who burned the world so his love could be the hero, two immortals who give up everything to live and love, a lonely queen whose touch turns loved ones to ice, a romantic moment re-lived and lost in gold paint. Promises made and promises broken.

Some fall in love.
And some fall out.
After all, ... all's fair in aphotic love ...

Aphotic Cover2.png
Cover Design by H.A. Pruitt and Effie Joe Stock
Coming Soon Winter 2022-2023 by 
Dragon Bone Publishing
Heir of Two Kingdoms 
The Shadows of Light: Book Two

 Two kingdoms threatened by war, one heir to lead them.

 

After arriving back in Trans-Falls, Stephania finally has a place to call home again, even if she doesn’t fully remember it yet. But just because she feels safe, doesn’t mean she is.

 

A connection forged with Ancient Magic was made the day Artigal saved her from Thaddeus—a connection that tied her mind to the traitor’s and has made each others memories their own.

 

With dangers lurking just behind the shadows, Stephania must deal with a new set of challenges including complicated relationships with her family, a dragon hatchling, the mysterious Shadow Cavern, new memories, and an impending war.

 

When she loses what is most important to her, will she continue to look back, wishing everything were different or will she have the courage to change the future?

heir of two kingdoms.jpg
*working cover. not official*
In Editing. Coming Soon 2023
Love Overcomes All
With Squeaky, Turklet, and the Chicken Chicks

Based on a true story about how love overcame all as a duck and turkey co-parented to raise baby chickens.

Dedicated to every family that lets nothing stop them from loving unconditionally.

Children's literature with meaning in mind, this heart-warming tale of a family of farm animals strives to reach the hearts and minds of the next generation in encouraging them to overcome differences and obstacles with love. 

Published/Avalible Now
What Darkness Fears 
Anthology by Twenty Hills

LIGHT DAWNS IN DARKNESS

Even in the darkest night, there is hope. This collection of stories and poems portrays light in the darkness. Multiple authors in various genres take you on a journey from shadow to sunrise, from despair to hope.

Within these pages, you’ll discover a ghost wandering the woodlands, a young man on an adventure choosing the worst sort of companion, a writer facing her own phantasmic characters, a bickering couple beset by a dubious hitchhiker in the middle of the desert, a woman fighting an ominous monster on the high seas, a Headless Henwoman carrying souls to their afterlife, the god of mischief visiting the underworld, and other tales to stir your spirit. So, keep the light on if you wish, but these stories are sure to shine bright enough on their own.

Effie's two poems, Bleached Reminders and Scaredy Cat on Halloween Night, are published in What Darkness Fears. 

wdf.png
Published/Avalible Now
Fool's Honor 
Anthology by Twenty Hills

TELL NO LIES

Tricks, twists, and fools! In this anthology, you’ll have a front-row seat to mischievous short stories and poems that showcase trickster characters straddling the lines between good and evil.

A Pirate King faces a siren. The god of mischief fights himself for the sake of love. Two sugar-faced kids outwit a candy witch in the forest. Pirates sail in a bathtub to fulfill an unusual mission. An author stalks her character and faces her own reality. Classic tricksters like Robin Hood, Peter Pan, The Phantom of the Opera, and Rumpelstiltskin retell their stories from a new perspective. Several tales spin through the circus, and gears twist and turn everything you thought to be real. Each trickster has their own agenda—watch closely as they play their hand and sneak an ace up their sleeves. So sit back and enjoy the show, but remember: trust no one.

"Fool's Honor is a magical anthology like no other I've read, full of whimsical worlds and enthralling characters that tug on your heartstrings. I'd highly recommend it for fans of Six of Crows or Caraval." -Bethany Meyer, Author of Robbing Centaurs and Other Bad Ideas

Fool's Honor Cover.jpeg
In First Draft
Ash Black & 
The Seven Wolves

Before Snow White was her sister, Ash Black—rightful heir to throne and mage of the night. 

Throughout her life, Ash has always known she was different. While her sister Snow White could call sweet animals like song birds, mice, and deer, Ash Black could only call frightening creatures like bats, wolves, and spiders. 

When the King dies from a mysterious hunting accident, Ash and her dark magic is blamed and she is cast from her kingdom the very night she was to be coronated. With nothing but her loyal wolf companion and a strange mirror that can peer into one's soul and expose secrets, Ash must learn the truth about her own and her sister's magic—a balance between light and darkness that was broken long ago. 

With time running out and the young king she loves facing betrayal and death, Ash must learn her own strength and how much she is willing to sacrifice for the things and people she loves. 

ash black mock cover.png
*working cover. not official*
In Rewrite
Son of the Prophet
The Shadows of Light : Book Three

Thaddeus and Thanatos—two Duvarharian brothers born in the greatest age Duvarharia has known since the Golden Years.

 

Everything seems perfect.

Their father, an affluent ambassador makes sure their every need or desire is taken care of. Their loving mother teaches them about her mysterious homeland and fills their home with love, good food, and enchanting magic. 

But the Dragon Prophecy, spoken only a hundred years earlier has begun to unravel and the stars are aligning in a deadly dance that none will be able to escape because Thaddeus and Thanatos were born to Quinlan, the great Dragon Prophet and one of them will bring the destruction of Duvarharia.

Bad blood churns deep in their veins, driving them to the depths of Susahu and the fulfillment of the prophecy. 

In First Draft
Come Sit with Me* 
A Shadows of Light Companion Novel

Artigal. The white Centaur. The Igentis—leader of all Centaurs. A Centaur as old as the stars. Strong. Invincible. Wise. Powerful. Mysterious. Broken. 

Not much is known about the all-mighty Centaur leader; an exhausting number of years has wiped away the pieces of his history he hasn't locked away himself.

This is his story—a story of humble beginnings and a dream and love that spanned thousands of years and changed Ventronovia forever.

 

*Title subject to change*